Christmas in July! What’s this all about?

Hey, you! Merry Christmas! Now, you may be thinking, “It’s not December, why all the hubbub?” Before I proceed, I would like provide the disclaimer that I do in fact take Christmas very seriously, especially in a religious sense. Thus, my summer festivities are never meant to deter from the true meaning of Christmas.

Over time, Christmas has certainly become commercialized and during the holiday season, it can be challenging to fully immerse yourself in the festivities while keeping a close eye on that true meaning– whatever that true meaning is for you. But here’s the thing, that’s the best part of Christmas: the versatility! Christmas can be whatever it is you make it to be. From preparing for the birth of Jesus, to bringing the entire family together around a classic Christmas film, the possibilities are endless!

Since attending college, I’ve come to realize that Christmas may not always be the same as it was growing up. As we all embark on new adventures, while seeing different parts of the world, and the friends and family that hold Christmas together may not always be present for those typical holiday traditions, it’s important to remember what it is about those traditions that can consistently bring you joy. Then, you must find a way to bring that joy into new and innovative traditions!

For me, it’s the start of this unconventional Christmas in July party that is now 4 years strong! It started as a small social gathering in my basement on a rainy summer evening in 2014 and it has blossomed into a roaring Christmas extravaganza that must continue for years to come! It certainly would not be what it is today without all the help of my wonderful family and friends and for that, I am forever grateful.

For an inside look at this year’s Christmas in July party, please check out my videos on my recently established YouTube channel, tarablytarafied (See links below). I hope that this inspires you to carry the love of Christmas in your hearts all year long and to make your own, unconventional Christmas traditions!

An Inside Look at Christmas in July & Bloopers!

Christmas in July 2017

 

